Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackTravel/status/144784280772542464
deleted 1 characters in body
Source Link
Kate Gregory
  • 81.1k
  • 16
  • 29

I just asked a question on behalf of someone close to me who is trying to choose a place for the next family trip based on wanting to experience something specific. (In this case, it's seeing flowing lava, but it could be diving with sharks or seeing a polar bear or sleeping in ana hammock in a rain forest or any of dozens of rare or rarish experiences that can only be found in a few places). I had trouble tagging it. Eventually I chose . The aurora question has that tag. I think the "where should i see the eclipse from" question counts too, and probably many more. The key is that you want something unusual (warm water and beaches doesn't count) and that you don't much care whether you buy a plane ticket to South America or to Africa, as long as you get to see or do what it was you were after.

Is Destinations the right tag for this? Can we come up with something more exciting? How would Where-In-The-World do?

I just asked a question on behalf of someone close to me who is trying to choose a place for the next family trip based on wanting to experience something specific. (In this case, it's seeing flowing lava, but it could be diving with sharks or seeing a polar bear or sleeping in an hammock in a rain forest or any of dozens of rare or rarish experiences that can only be found in a few places). I had trouble tagging it. Eventually I chose . The aurora question has that tag. I think the "where should i see the eclipse from" question counts too, and probably many more. The key is that you want something unusual (warm water and beaches doesn't count) and that you don't much care whether you buy a plane ticket to South America or to Africa, as long as you get to see or do what it was you were after.

Is Destinations the right tag for this? Can we come up with something more exciting? How would Where-In-The-World do?

I just asked a question on behalf of someone close to me who is trying to choose a place for the next family trip based on wanting to experience something specific. (In this case, it's seeing flowing lava, but it could be diving with sharks or seeing a polar bear or sleeping in a hammock in a rain forest or any of dozens of rare or rarish experiences that can only be found in a few places). I had trouble tagging it. Eventually I chose . The aurora question has that tag. I think the "where should i see the eclipse from" question counts too, and probably many more. The key is that you want something unusual (warm water and beaches doesn't count) and that you don't much care whether you buy a plane ticket to South America or to Africa, as long as you get to see or do what it was you were after.

Is Destinations the right tag for this? Can we come up with something more exciting? How would Where-In-The-World do?

Source Link
Kate Gregory
  • 81.1k
  • 16
  • 29

What is a good tag for the "where in the world can I" questions?

I just asked a question on behalf of someone close to me who is trying to choose a place for the next family trip based on wanting to experience something specific. (In this case, it's seeing flowing lava, but it could be diving with sharks or seeing a polar bear or sleeping in an hammock in a rain forest or any of dozens of rare or rarish experiences that can only be found in a few places). I had trouble tagging it. Eventually I chose . The aurora question has that tag. I think the "where should i see the eclipse from" question counts too, and probably many more. The key is that you want something unusual (warm water and beaches doesn't count) and that you don't much care whether you buy a plane ticket to South America or to Africa, as long as you get to see or do what it was you were after.

Is Destinations the right tag for this? Can we come up with something more exciting? How would Where-In-The-World do?