Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackTeX/status/335031979256983552
Notice added Draw attention by morbusg
Bounty Started worth 500 reputation by morbusg
added 338 characters in body
Source Link

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like mpost --tex=dvilualatex <myfile>.mp might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

I tried this, but I get an empty box where my label should be, even if I use the default fonts.

\startMPdefinitions
\stopMPdefinitions


\starttext
\startMPpage
beginfig(1);
  draw(0, 0)--(200,200);
  dotlabel.bot("ABCDEFG", (100,100));
endfig;
\stopMPpage

\stoptext

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like mpost --tex=dvilualatex <myfile>.mp might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like mpost --tex=dvilualatex <myfile>.mp might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

I tried this, but I get an empty box where my label should be, even if I use the default fonts.

\startMPdefinitions
\stopMPdefinitions


\starttext
\startMPpage
beginfig(1);
  draw(0, 0)--(200,200);
  dotlabel.bot("ABCDEFG", (100,100));
endfig;
\stopMPpage

\stoptext
edited body
Source Link
N.N.
  • 36.3k
  • 30
  • 143
  • 205

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like `mpost --tex=dvilualatex .mp'mpost --tex=dvilualatex <myfile>.mp might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like `mpost --tex=dvilualatex .mp' might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like mpost --tex=dvilualatex <myfile>.mp might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?

Source Link

OpenType fonts for Metapost Labels

Is it possible to use OpenType fonts in MetaPost labels?

I use MiKTeX 2.9. I hoped something like `mpost --tex=dvilualatex .mp' might work, but no luck.

Suggestions?