Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTeX/status/659378268018208768
Changed "the width" into "a width".
Source Link

How can I get a length, which reflects the hight of a (flat) capital letter?

While \em gives me thea width, \ex refers to a lowercase letter and \f@size refers to the overall fontsize including the ascent and the descent.

How can I get a length, which reflects the hight of a (flat) capital letter?

While \em gives me the width, \ex refers to a lowercase letter and \f@size refers to the overall fontsize including the ascent and the descent.

How can I get a length, which reflects the hight of a (flat) capital letter?

While \em gives me a width, \ex refers to a lowercase letter and \f@size refers to the overall fontsize including the ascent and the descent.

Source Link

What is the local height of a capital letter?

How can I get a length, which reflects the hight of a (flat) capital letter?

While \em gives me the width, \ex refers to a lowercase letter and \f@size refers to the overall fontsize including the ascent and the descent.