Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 8, 2015 at 20:12 comment added EEAA @Thanasis You should know that projects like this are generally called "rogue IT". They are the reason that policies like you're experiencing are put in place. Even if everyone involved in the rogue IT project has good intentions, there are very real ramifications in terms of security, intellectual property, productivity, and network availability. Give up on your plan, please, and work with your IT department, not against them.
Nov 8, 2015 at 0:13 comment added Thanasis Hi brother. I understand you are trying to tell me that what I am going to do is not a simple right, but a violation of what is standard in corporate world. I know that, this is why I am not installing software or a server in my official as you termed company desktop but on my own private computer. What I am finally trying to do is to share an underground strategic project with certain colleagues which aims to make our work more efficient and fast. I don't want to share this with management because I don't want them to be competent. I am trying to be as legal as possible and I am about to risk
Nov 7, 2015 at 23:19 history answered allquixotic CC BY-SA 3.0