Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 10, 2015 at 19:48 comment added epotter The VHDX has 3 partitions. One is a 300 MB Recovery Partition. One is a 99 MD EFI System Partition. One is a large NTFS partition. I don't know how do get their IDs. It does seem that I am booting with UEFI. Does bcdboot work with HyperV?
Sep 8, 2015 at 14:47 comment added Daniel B Is your laptop a (relatively) recent device? Windows might boot using UEFI. In that case, you need to resture the UEFI NVRAM boot entries in your (Gen2) VM, for example using bcdboot. Please provide a list of partitions (and their filesystems/IDs) currently present in your VHDX.
Sep 8, 2015 at 12:43 comment added epotter The only 2 disks I could select are the drive in my laptop and my external drive. I am writing the vhd to the external drive. I am imaging the internal hard drive, so I believe I am imaging the drive with the boot partition on it.
Sep 5, 2015 at 21:39 comment added Daniel B Are you really sure the boot partition resides on the disk you imaged?
Sep 5, 2015 at 21:26 history edited epotter CC BY-SA 3.0
edited title
Sep 4, 2015 at 19:43 history asked epotter CC BY-SA 3.0