Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 26, 2020 at 1:26 comment added ed22 What drive letter should I use?
May 4, 2019 at 19:08 comment added devurandom The hint towards bcdboot was immensely helpful. Thank you! During a disk crash, my EFI system partition got destroyed. I recreated the files necessary to start my Linux system, but was not able to recover the Windows installation. Using bcdboot to copy the Windows boot files into it fixed it.
Aug 6, 2018 at 12:17 comment added Frank Fu Dual-boot repair tool made it really easy
Jun 11, 2016 at 2:59 comment added rvalue Thanks @snayob - this is exactly what the boot repair option on the recovery disk should do
May 28, 2016 at 12:25 comment added yUdoDis THIS!!...thankyou. Nothing seemed to work on my asus ROG with default windows 10 after i dual booted it with ubuntu and tried to remove ubuntu. I simply logged in to windows and used visiual dualbootrepair. i had tried easybcd and live ubuntu usb bootrepair ( as i dint have win 10 cds)....none of that worked....this worked...an entire day but your answer saved me..thanks!!!
Aug 3, 2015 at 17:19 history answered snayob CC BY-SA 3.0