Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • That's very close. I already run that plugin, actually! Very funny stuff! The instructions you gave me will indeed help me. However, I'm looking for something I can access programmatically, though. If I edit "playlist.m3u" in my playlist editor, I want the m3u file on the disk updated to match it. Which might be how I should have phrased my question. I might need to re-ask it correctly. What I wanted to do is write a script that would look at winamp's playlist, and then save that to the last playlist loaded from disk. So my hand-edits end up reflected in the file I loaded.
    – ClioCJS
    Commented Jun 11, 2015 at 7:46
  • @ClintJCL If it's about writing a script, that inquiry might be more suited on Stack Overflow. Commented Jun 11, 2015 at 9:13
  • I'm still using what you suggested, and haven't found what I want, so you get the accepted answer thingy :)
    – ClioCJS
    Commented Aug 25, 2015 at 3:56