Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary profile and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

ThisThis post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary profile and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary profile and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/601297722147270656
Post Reopened by Psycogeek, Jens Erat, DavidPostill, Nifle, Dave M
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Karan, fixer1234, Art Gertner, MariusMatutiae, James P
Correct terminology as displayed by Windows
Source Link
bwDraco
  • 46.2k
  • 43
  • 167
  • 209

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary accountprofile and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary account and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary profile and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

minor edits
Source Link
Sharad Gautam
  • 534
  • 1
  • 5
  • 15

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary account and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary account and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

I'm unable to create an account named 'con' in Windows 7. I can create the account but each time I login, I see a notification that I'm working under a temporary account and my files are wiped off after logging off. Any Advice/Suggestions on How to Fix?

This post gave me a hint but is not focused on user accounts but files and folders.

Source Link
Sharad Gautam
  • 534
  • 1
  • 5
  • 15
Loading