Skip to main content
added 132 characters in body
Source Link

If you're running on linux or generating your key there (or maybe you can?) then you can use

puttygen -t rsa -C "my home key" -o mykey.ppk

If you don't have puttygen already, then sudo apt install putty-tools or the appropriate command on your system to install it.

Otherwise if you're on windows I can't see how you can actually do it, other than generating the key on another machine.

If you're running on linux or generating your key there (or maybe you can?) then you can use

puttygen -t rsa -C "my home key" -o mykey.ppk

Otherwise if you're on windows I can't see how you can actually do it, other than generating the key on another machine.

If you're running on linux or generating your key there (or maybe you can?) then you can use

puttygen -t rsa -C "my home key" -o mykey.ppk

If you don't have puttygen already, then sudo apt install putty-tools or the appropriate command on your system to install it.

Otherwise if you're on windows I can't see how you can actually do it, other than generating the key on another machine.

Source Link

If you're running on linux or generating your key there (or maybe you can?) then you can use

puttygen -t rsa -C "my home key" -o mykey.ppk

Otherwise if you're on windows I can't see how you can actually do it, other than generating the key on another machine.