Skip to main content
removed thanks, minor formatting
Source Link
Nifle
  • 34.6k
  • 26
  • 109
  • 140

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My guess is that there something wrong aboutwith my permissions for test.php? How
How would I change that?

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My guess is that there something wrong about my permissions for test.php? How would I change that?

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My guess is that there something wrong with my permissions for test.php?
How would I change that?

I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My Guess: Isguess is that there something wrong about my permissions for test.php? How would I change that?

Thanks!

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My Guess: Is there something wrong about my permissions for test.php? How would I change that?

Thanks!

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My guess is that there something wrong about my permissions for test.php? How would I change that?

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.

Source Link
Bren
  • 111
  • 1
  • 2

SSH working but SCP permission denied using the same password

I can successfully SSH into my remote sever (amazon web services if that matters, I'm on a mac) using

ssh -i mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

But when I try to use scp

scp -i test.php mykey.pem ubuntu@??.??.??.???

I get

scp: /test.php: Permission denied

My Guess: Is there something wrong about my permissions for test.php? How would I change that?

Thanks!

Edit: I tried sudo and that did not work. Same error.