Skip to main content
removed unnecessary manufacturer meta tags
Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123
updated the title and edited the body of the question
Source Link

Can a 20V, 4.5A cantravel adapter replace a 19V, 3.42A charger on ThinkPad T440 Lenovo?

I have a ThinkPad T440 that came with the new adaptoradapter plug "slim-fit". The original ACcharger is 19V, 3.42A. I orderordered a replacement AC for travel, and Lenovo sent to me a ACcharger that is 20V, 4.5A, with the same polarity. I read here and there that is OK to use it, but I reallyI'd want to make sureensure that it is 110%totally safe tothe use it. Thisthe new Thinkpads are getting confusing to realizeone with higher voltage and current rating. From what ACI have read on various forums, they say it is OK to use the rightnew one for a exactly model. I will appreciate any helpIs it safe to go ahead and hit. Thanks A lot, Cheers from Brazilstart using the 20V, AM4.5A one?

20V 4.5A can replace a 19V, 3.42A on ThinkPad T440 Lenovo?

I have a ThinkPad T440 that came with the new adaptor plug "slim-fit". The original AC is 19V, 3.42A. I order a replacement AC for travel, and Lenovo sent to me a AC that is 20V, 4.5A, same polarity. I read here and there that is OK to use it, but I really want to make sure that it is 110% safe to use it. This new Thinkpads are getting confusing to realize what AC is the right one for a exactly model. I will appreciate any help and hit. Thanks A lot, Cheers from Brazil, AM.

Can a 20V, 4.5A travel adapter replace a 19V, 3.42A charger on ThinkPad T440 Lenovo?

I have a ThinkPad T440 that came with the new adapter plug "slim-fit". The original charger is 19V, 3.42A. I ordered a replacement AC for travel, and Lenovo sent to me a charger that is 20V, 4.5A, with the same polarity. I'd want to ensure that it is totally safe the use the new one with higher voltage and current rating. From what I have read on various forums, they say it is OK to use the new one. Is it safe to go ahead and start using the 20V, 4.5A one?

Source Link

20V 4.5A can replace a 19V, 3.42A on ThinkPad T440 Lenovo?

I have a ThinkPad T440 that came with the new adaptor plug "slim-fit". The original AC is 19V, 3.42A. I order a replacement AC for travel, and Lenovo sent to me a AC that is 20V, 4.5A, same polarity. I read here and there that is OK to use it, but I really want to make sure that it is 110% safe to use it. This new Thinkpads are getting confusing to realize what AC is the right one for a exactly model. I will appreciate any help and hit. Thanks A lot, Cheers from Brazil, AM.