Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Formatting.
Source Link
Jens Erat
  • 18.1k
  • 14
  • 64
  • 77

I want to use rar.exerar.exe via command line to extract all files in all archives in a folder then delete all the archives automatically if they extracted successfully? I tried -df-df and -dr-dr to no avail. Seems like those may only for deleting the files if you're adding them to an archive.

Right now I'm using (c#): string.Format("e -p{0} "{1}" . "{2}"", pass, fi[n].FullName, fi[n].DirectoryName)

string.Format("e -p{0} \"{1}\" *.* \"{2}\"", pass, fi[n].FullName, fi[n].DirectoryName)

I want to use rar.exe via command line to extract all files in all archives in a folder then delete all the archives automatically if they extracted successfully? I tried -df and -dr to no avail. Seems like those may only for deleting the files if you're adding them to an archive.

Right now I'm using (c#): string.Format("e -p{0} "{1}" . "{2}"", pass, fi[n].FullName, fi[n].DirectoryName)

I want to use rar.exe via command line to extract all files in all archives in a folder then delete all the archives automatically if they extracted successfully? I tried -df and -dr to no avail. Seems like those may only for deleting the files if you're adding them to an archive.

Right now I'm using (c#):

string.Format("e -p{0} \"{1}\" *.* \"{2}\"", pass, fi[n].FullName, fi[n].DirectoryName)
Source Link
Mike G
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

WinRAR - Using rar.exe command line to extract all files in all archives in a folder then delete all the archives?

I want to use rar.exe via command line to extract all files in all archives in a folder then delete all the archives automatically if they extracted successfully? I tried -df and -dr to no avail. Seems like those may only for deleting the files if you're adding them to an archive.

Right now I'm using (c#): string.Format("e -p{0} "{1}" . "{2}"", pass, fi[n].FullName, fi[n].DirectoryName)