Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1608115568883777536
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247

Note- This is not a duplicate. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The other question is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.luahttp://addons.videolan.org/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

Note- This is not a duplicate. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The other question is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

Note- This is not a duplicate. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The other question is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.org/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

added 294 characters in body
Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247

Note- This is not a duplicate. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The other question is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

Note- This is not a duplicate. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The other question is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

Rollback to Revision 1
Source Link
random
  • 15.1k
  • 9
  • 55
  • 58

Note- Looking at Ramhound's comment, it seems like maybe Ramhound seems to think this is a duplicate of this question video player that shows milliseconds It is not. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The question Ramhound links to, is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

Note- Looking at Ramhound's comment, it seems like maybe Ramhound seems to think this is a duplicate of this question video player that shows milliseconds It is not. This question, as it says in its title, is specific to VLC. The question Ramhound links to, is a general question about video playing programs generally. So, not a duplicate

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

I am trying get milliseconds shown in VLC.

I read that I should download this extension http://addons.videolan.org/content/show.php?content=149618

(there was a download link on that page, not sure if it's quite right, like I don't know if I downloaded some lite version that I shouldn't have but I downloaded this)

http://addons.videolan.o rg/CONTENT/content-files/149619-time-lite.lua

and put it in "VideoLAN\VLC\lua\extensions" creating the extensions subdirectory if it doesn't exist. I did that.

closed VLC, started it again.

It is listed under the View menu. I notice it doesn't get checked. even when I click it - I don't know if it should. The same is true for the VLSub extension below, it doesn't get checked when clicking it. Maybe that is normal and extensions are already enabled.

But my problem is, it doesn't show miliseconds, which is what i'm after.

VLCnomillisecondsscreenshot

added note why not a duplicate
Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247
Loading
Source Link
barlop
  • 24.3k
  • 47
  • 164
  • 247
Loading