Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Commonmark migration
Source Link

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am unfamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

 

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am unfamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

 

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am unfamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

edited body
Source Link
Psycogeek
  • 9.1k
  • 7
  • 52
  • 74

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am ungamiliarunfamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am ungamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am unfamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.

Source Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443

How do I identify hardware I am unfamiliar with on my computer?

How would I go about identifying a port, card or connector on my system which I am ungamiliar with?

  • Where would I find information on what these parts are?
  • What would be the steps I would take in identifying a unknown port or cable?

This question comes up frequently, and the suggested solutions are usually the same. This community wiki is an attempt to serve as the definitive, most comprehensive answer possible.

Feel free to add your contributions via edits.