Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/ 

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/ 

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINXNGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.

Source Link
Justin
  • 265
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

OSX, Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

I'm on OSX Mavericks. I installed PHP 5.5 from http://php-osx.liip.ch/. When I go to localhost in a browser I get a page that says, "It Works!" which is not a page I created so I am not sure where it is located. Is this from the PHP install or just Apache?

When I open my IDE (PHPStorm) and run the website, it works if I use a port like 8080. If I set the port to 80, it fails and the IDE says:

/usr/local/php5/bin/php -S 0.0.0.0:80 -t /mywebsitepath/

Failed to listen on 0.0.0.0:80 (reason: Permission denied)

When I searched for that specific error, all I found was help for NGINX, but I am using Apache. What do I need to change to be able to run my code locally on port 80?

I want to do this so I can use localhost instead of localhost:8080.