Skip to main content
Added tags
Source Link
gronostaj
  • 57.5k
  • 21
  • 129
  • 185

Sublime Text 3 build 3047 is changing the owner of files that I edit to Administrator. ThisThis happens on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit with cygwin64.

The causes a problem with the ~/.ssh/config file. WhenWhen I try to clone a git repo with ssh using an alias in the ~/.ssh/config file it refuses to read it because the owner is incorrect. Changing the owner back solves the problem, but I have to do this every time I edit a file.

Is there a setting that can prevent this or is it a bug?

Sublime Text 3 build 3047 is changing the owner of files that I edit to Administrator. This happens on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit with cygwin64.

The causes a problem with the ~/.ssh/config file. When I try to clone a git repo with ssh using an alias in the ~/.ssh/config file it refuses to read it because the owner is incorrect. Changing the owner back solves the problem, but I have to do this every time I edit a file.

Is there a setting that can prevent this or is it a bug?

Sublime Text 3 build 3047 is changing the owner of files that I edit to Administrator. This happens on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit with cygwin64.

The causes a problem with the ~/.ssh/config file. When I try to clone a git repo with ssh using an alias in the ~/.ssh/config file it refuses to read it because the owner is incorrect. Changing the owner back solves the problem, but I have to do this every time I edit a file.

Is there a setting that can prevent this or is it a bug?

Post Migrated Here from stackoverflow.com (revisions)
Source Link
Dean Schulze
  • 257
  • 1
  • 4
  • 14

How do I stop SublimeText 3 from changing the owner on files in cygwin64

Sublime Text 3 build 3047 is changing the owner of files that I edit to Administrator. This happens on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit with cygwin64.

The causes a problem with the ~/.ssh/config file. When I try to clone a git repo with ssh using an alias in the ~/.ssh/config file it refuses to read it because the owner is incorrect. Changing the owner back solves the problem, but I have to do this every time I edit a file.

Is there a setting that can prevent this or is it a bug?