Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1069743251555540992

I have two remote hosts.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both run an ssh server.

The ssh server listens on port 22 in host1 and on port 6969 in host2. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 without logging into either host1 or host2 via ssh. Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note that the two hosts use different ports for ssh.

Thanks guys.

I have two remote hosts.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both run an ssh server.

The ssh server listens on port 22 in host1 and on port 6969 in host2. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 without logging into either host1 or host2 via ssh. Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note that the two hosts use different ports for ssh.

Thanks guys.

I have two remote hosts.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both run an ssh server.

The ssh server listens on port 22 in host1 and on port 6969 in host2. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 without logging into either host1 or host2 via ssh. Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note that the two hosts use different ports for ssh.

edited tags
Link
MariusMatutiae
  • 47.8k
  • 12
  • 82
  • 131
deleted 40 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
MariusMatutiae
  • 47.8k
  • 12
  • 82
  • 131

scp between two remote hosts from my local(third) pc

I have two remote hosteshosts.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both are installed withrun an ssh and scpserver. In my scanario,

The ssh and scp listen toserver listens on port 22 in host1 and in host2 it ison port 6969 in host2. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 to without login tologging into either host1 or host2 via ssh utility.Something Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note boththat the two hosts are havinguse different portports for ssh and scp utility.

Thanks guys.

scp between two remote hosts from my local

I have two remote hostes.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both are installed with ssh and scp. In my scanario, ssh and scp listen to port 22 in host1 and in host2 it is port 6969. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 to without login to host1 or host2 via ssh utility.Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note both hosts are having different port for ssh and scp utility.

Thanks guys.

scp between two remote hosts from my (third) pc

I have two remote hosts.
host1-> 10.3.0.1
host2-> 10.3.0.2
Both run an ssh server.

The ssh server listens on port 22 in host1 and on port 6969 in host2. Now, using my local machine, I need to copy something from host1 to host2 without logging into either host1 or host2 via ssh. Something like,

scp [email protected]:/path/to/file [email protected]/path/to/file

How can I do this, please note that the two hosts use different ports for ssh.

Thanks guys.

Source Link
uwais ibrahim
  • 2.2k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 4
Loading