Skip to main content
Added FF about:config
Source Link
Runium
  • 143
  • 1
  • 8

In Firefox I have grown rather dependent on the Alt+Mouse-scroll-wheel. It makes the number of lines scrolled with mouse to be at a much higher factor.

E.g.: about:config

mousewheel.with_alt.delta_multiplier_y = 600

I'd say in 85% of my scrolling the speed-up is used. Scrolling with normal speed seems like running under water. But, of course sometimes it is what one want/need.

And, yes, I also use PageUp/Down, etc. but that is beside the point.


Question: Is there some similar functionality for Google Chrome?

In Firefox I have grown rather dependent on the Alt+Mouse-scroll-wheel. It makes the number of lines scrolled with mouse to be at a much higher factor.

I'd say in 85% of my scrolling the speed-up is used. Scrolling with normal speed seems like running under water. But, of course sometimes it is what one want/need.

And, yes, I also use PageUp/Down, etc. but that is beside the point.


Question: Is there some similar functionality for Google Chrome?

In Firefox I have grown rather dependent on the Alt+Mouse-scroll-wheel. It makes the number of lines scrolled with mouse to be at a much higher factor.

E.g.: about:config

mousewheel.with_alt.delta_multiplier_y = 600

I'd say in 85% of my scrolling the speed-up is used. Scrolling with normal speed seems like running under water. But, of course sometimes it is what one want/need.

And, yes, I also use PageUp/Down, etc. but that is beside the point.


Question: Is there some similar functionality for Google Chrome?

Source Link
Runium
  • 143
  • 1
  • 8

Alt+Scroll speed up for Google Chrome

In Firefox I have grown rather dependent on the Alt+Mouse-scroll-wheel. It makes the number of lines scrolled with mouse to be at a much higher factor.

I'd say in 85% of my scrolling the speed-up is used. Scrolling with normal speed seems like running under water. But, of course sometimes it is what one want/need.

And, yes, I also use PageUp/Down, etc. but that is beside the point.


Question: Is there some similar functionality for Google Chrome?