Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • Thank you. I would not like to use Elantech drivers cause they do not recognize RMB + LMB pressed at the same time and I do not have this "Tap off when typing" postimg.org/image/59q8824aj I know its in polish but the general look may say something. I do not even have "tapping"(in polish) here. Maybe I can modify the MS driver from regedit?
    – Yoda
    Commented Oct 13, 2013 at 11:02
  • You probably can change it in the registry, but I'm not sure where it would be for a different driver. I would suggest checking all possible mouse settings first, in case it's on one of the tabs.
    – Debra
    Commented Oct 13, 2013 at 16:11
  • I have edited the post, please look, thank you!
    – Yoda
    Commented Oct 14, 2013 at 21:14
  • Much improved, but you should include the laptop model too. I think at this point you will be better off to go to the Acer site and download the appropriate driver for your touchpad: it will be either Alps or Synaptics. The latter always seems to have settings for "disable touchpad when I type" and so you'd be able to control it; the former varies. Make sure you download the right one for your specific laptop, though! The other possibilities that I can think of are is if there are touchpad settings in the BIOS, or if you installed something like Touchfreeze at some point.
    – Debra
    Commented Oct 14, 2013 at 23:52
  • I have just installed Windows 8.1 last week, I have edited the original post. I have downloaded and install original drivers for my laptop at first and then I tried older/newer ones, now I did install newest again.
    – Yoda
    Commented Oct 15, 2013 at 21:31