Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1110421266303991808
Question Protected by CommunityBot
less software-reccy, title fix
Source Link
nc4pk
  • 9.2k
  • 14
  • 60
  • 71

How do I synchronise two folders in Windows 7 in real-time in Windows 7?

I want Windows 7 to synchronise two folders in real time under Windows 7.

Basically, I want to monitor a folder and synchronise each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronised instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, isare there a freeware application forother methods of doing this?

How do synchronise two folders in Windows 7 in real-time?

I want Windows 7 to synchronise two folders in real time.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronise each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronised instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

How do I synchronise two folders in real-time in Windows 7?

I want to synchronise two folders in real time under Windows 7.

Basically, I want to monitor a folder and synchronise each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronised instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, are there other methods of doing this?

Post Made Community Wiki by Malcrow
if you’re correcting grammar, do the spelling too
Source Link
kinokijuf
  • 8.3k
  • 10
  • 55
  • 100

How do synchronizesynchronise two folders in Windows 7 in real-time?

I want Windows 7 to synchronizesynchronise two folders in real time.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronizesynchronise each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronizedsynchronised instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronizationsynchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

How do synchronize two folders in Windows 7 in real-time?

I want Windows 7 to synchronize two folders in real time.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronize each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronized instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronization is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

How do synchronise two folders in Windows 7 in real-time?

I want Windows 7 to synchronise two folders in real time.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronise each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronised instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

I want Windows 7 to synchronize two folders in real time (maybe running a service that monitors a folder)?.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronize each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronized instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisationsynchronization is enough.

I tried Microsofts SyncToyMicrosoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself or does anyone know? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

I want Windows 7 to synchronize two folders in real time (maybe running a service that monitors a folder)?

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronize each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronized instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronisation is enough.

I tried Microsofts SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled.

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself or does anyone know a freeware application for this?

I want Windows 7 to synchronize two folders in real time.

Basically I want to monitor a folder and synchronize each change (new files, changed files, deleted files) to another drive. It has to be in real time, so it gets synchronized instantly when a change happens. A one-direction synchronization is enough.

I tried Microsoft's SyncToy, but it does only syncing by hand or scheduled (thus not satisfying the "real-time" requirement).

Can this be achieved with Windows 7 itself? If not, is there a freeware application for this?

Source Link
acme
  • 621
  • 3
  • 9
  • 16
Loading