Skip to main content
screenshot inline
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I want to use TV8 between my home & work PCs (both running win7 pro). The problem is that my work pc is configured to lock after 5mins of inactivity and to relog back again you have to press Ctr+Alt+Del and insert your password.

The above feature seems to prevent TV8 from remote control, even if the application is still running inside the locked session with admin rights.

All I get is the message (http://i.imgur.com/PH5MVwM.jpg) :

enter image description here

The screen cannot be captured at the moment. This is probably due to fast user switching or a disconnected/minimized Remote Desktop session.

Is there a workaround on this?

I want to use TV8 between my home & work PCs (both running win7 pro). The problem is that my work pc is configured to lock after 5mins of inactivity and to relog back again you have to press Ctr+Alt+Del and insert your password.

The above feature seems to prevent TV8 from remote control, even if the application is still running inside the locked session with admin rights.

All I get is the message (http://i.imgur.com/PH5MVwM.jpg) :

The screen cannot be captured at the moment. This is probably due to fast user switching or a disconnected/minimized Remote Desktop session.

Is there a workaround on this?

I want to use TV8 between my home & work PCs (both running win7 pro). The problem is that my work pc is configured to lock after 5mins of inactivity and to relog back again you have to press Ctr+Alt+Del and insert your password.

The above feature seems to prevent TV8 from remote control, even if the application is still running inside the locked session with admin rights.

All I get is the message

enter image description here

The screen cannot be captured at the moment. This is probably due to fast user switching or a disconnected/minimized Remote Desktop session.

Is there a workaround on this?

Source Link
lephleg
  • 221
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

TeamViewer 8 - Log into locked session

I want to use TV8 between my home & work PCs (both running win7 pro). The problem is that my work pc is configured to lock after 5mins of inactivity and to relog back again you have to press Ctr+Alt+Del and insert your password.

The above feature seems to prevent TV8 from remote control, even if the application is still running inside the locked session with admin rights.

All I get is the message (http://i.imgur.com/PH5MVwM.jpg) :

The screen cannot be captured at the moment. This is probably due to fast user switching or a disconnected/minimized Remote Desktop session.

Is there a workaround on this?