Skip to main content
deleted 15 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

Whenever I click somewhere to type some code, by definition that's exactly where my mouse cursor is, which is obscuring what I'm trying to type. Often, if I forget to move the cursor away before starting to type, I'll find myself moving my hand from my keyboard back to my mouse just to move the cursor out of the way and then go back to typing.

I know that there is an OS-level "hide cursor while typing" option, but that seems to have no effect in Visual Studio.

Also, I know of utilites that can run constantly in the background (iI.e. CursorHiderCursorHider), but, for stability reasons, I'm hesistant to run yet another background service on top of the many that are already running.

Is there a solution?

Thanks,

Adam

Whenever I click somewhere to type some code, by definition that's exactly where my mouse cursor is, which is obscuring what I'm trying to type. Often, if I forget to move the cursor away before starting to type, I'll find myself moving my hand from my keyboard back to my mouse just to move the cursor out of the way and then go back to typing.

I know that there is an OS-level "hide cursor while typing" option, but that seems to have no effect in Visual Studio.

Also, I know of utilites that can run constantly in the background (i.e. CursorHider), but, for stability reasons, I'm hesistant to run yet another background service on top of the many that are already running.

Is there a solution?

Thanks,

Adam

Whenever I click somewhere to type some code, by definition that's exactly where my mouse cursor is, which is obscuring what I'm trying to type. Often, if I forget to move the cursor away before starting to type, I'll find myself moving my hand from my keyboard back to my mouse just to move the cursor out of the way and then go back to typing.

I know that there is an OS-level "hide cursor while typing" option, but that seems to have no effect in Visual Studio.

Also, I know of utilites that can run constantly in the background (I.e. CursorHider), but, for stability reasons, I'm hesistant to run yet another background service on top of the many that are already running.

Is there a solution?

edited tags
Link
user8228
user8228
Post Migrated Here from stackoverflow.com (revisions)
Source Link
Adam Kane
  • 1.4k
  • 5
  • 20
  • 30

Programming productivity: How to hide cursor while typing

Whenever I click somewhere to type some code, by definition that's exactly where my mouse cursor is, which is obscuring what I'm trying to type. Often, if I forget to move the cursor away before starting to type, I'll find myself moving my hand from my keyboard back to my mouse just to move the cursor out of the way and then go back to typing.

I know that there is an OS-level "hide cursor while typing" option, but that seems to have no effect in Visual Studio.

Also, I know of utilites that can run constantly in the background (i.e. CursorHider), but, for stability reasons, I'm hesistant to run yet another background service on top of the many that are already running.

Is there a solution?

Thanks,

Adam