Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Readability
Source Link
amiregelz
  • 8.2k
  • 12
  • 49
  • 58

I have a file in a folder that I use for python programming and when I moved the folder everything would go but the file. 

I don't know how it got there but when I try to delete it I get "Filename is not valid or too long". If
If I double click it says "The specified path does not exist". When I looked up these issues they either referenced sybolicsymbolic links, which I doubt this is, or said delete it in command prompt. 

When I try in command prompt it says it could find the file even though it shows up in "dir". I think it might have to do with the filename being invalid but I don't know what to do about it. The file is called "simonload,pickle,time"simonload,pickle,time and I know it comes from "import simonload,pickle,time"import simonload,pickle,time in one of my python files but I don't know how.

I have a file in a folder that I use for python programming and when I moved the folder everything would go but the file. I don't know how it got there but when I try to delete it I get "Filename is not valid or too long". If I double click it says "The specified path does not exist". When I looked up these issues they either referenced sybolic links, which I doubt this is, or said delete it in command prompt. When I try in command prompt it says it could find the file even though it shows up in "dir". I think it might have to do with the filename being invalid but I don't know what to do about it. The file is called "simonload,pickle,time" and I know it comes from "import simonload,pickle,time" in one of my python files but I don't know how.

I have a file in a folder that I use for python programming and when I moved the folder everything would go but the file. 

I don't know how it got there but when I try to delete it I get "Filename is not valid or too long".
If I double click it says "The specified path does not exist". When I looked up these issues they either referenced symbolic links, which I doubt this is, or said delete it in command prompt. 

When I try in command prompt it says it could find the file even though it shows up in "dir". I think it might have to do with the filename being invalid but I don't know what to do about it. The file is called simonload,pickle,time and I know it comes from import simonload,pickle,time in one of my python files but I don't know how.

Source Link

"Filename is not valid or too long" and "The specified path does not exist" in one file

I have a file in a folder that I use for python programming and when I moved the folder everything would go but the file. I don't know how it got there but when I try to delete it I get "Filename is not valid or too long". If I double click it says "The specified path does not exist". When I looked up these issues they either referenced sybolic links, which I doubt this is, or said delete it in command prompt. When I try in command prompt it says it could find the file even though it shows up in "dir". I think it might have to do with the filename being invalid but I don't know what to do about it. The file is called "simonload,pickle,time" and I know it comes from "import simonload,pickle,time" in one of my python files but I don't know how.