Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 30, 2012 at 21:44 vote accept Hazza
Oct 30, 2012 at 21:42 comment added Hazza Ah ok, thanks a lot for your help. Guess I will just do a lot of reaching around my pc to plug in the hdmi ^^ I'd vote you up but I appear to have a lack of reputation. I won't forget!
Oct 30, 2012 at 20:07 comment added Ben Richards The HDMI and DVI outputs both share the same display out, so unfortunately that won't be possible.
Oct 30, 2012 at 19:52 comment added Hazza I was afraid my hardware might not support it. I was trying to be sneaky using the splitter to get more screens but I guess it doesn't quite work like that :P I'm bad. My PC is quite old and I only have 1 graphics card. I have a ati radeon HD 4870 I think. I actually just noticed (rather stupidly) that it has a HDMI input as well as VGA and DVI. If I was to connect my TV via HDMI, one monitor through VGA and one via DVI, might I have more luck? Thanks for your reply btw
Oct 30, 2012 at 19:23 history answered Ben Richards CC BY-SA 3.0