Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 4
    Thanks, my mouse is not on the supported list so I'll just uninstall the software. <rant>It seems pretty stupid that the control center installed itself and disabled the other software when it doesn't even support my mouse <bigger rant>generally i hate it when third party hardware manufacturers provide bloatware drivers when the built in windows facilities are perfectly good enough; when microsoft themselves do it i'm baffled as well as angry </bigger rant></rant>
    – Andy
    Commented Aug 17, 2012 at 6:11
  • 1
    The crappiest thing about Microsoft's hardware - is its software. I don't know why the insist on building such rubbish resource hogs.
    – Ashley
    Commented Oct 22, 2012 at 8:45
  • I know it is old question but don't want to set another one. I have Sidewinder X5. I haven't any problems with it to this time but now Mouse and Keyboard center 2.8 does not detect it. It is on support list, I saw it before in Mouse center but now when I reinstalled my Windows I cant configure it because it is not detected. In devmgmt.msc there is show as HID-compliant device. Does anybody have any idea?
    – Gondil
    Commented Sep 29, 2016 at 21:02