Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 30, 2021 at 14:23 comment added KulaGGin @Hopeless man, if you ask it to remove your boot section and make it the tool's fault, then it's just false. You pushed some wrong button and it corrupted your system, it's your fault. If it was a bug, then too bad. All software has bugs. Anyone saying otherwise is a pathetic liar. So are you not going to use software now because it has bugs? Fine, it's your choice then.
Nov 30, 2021 at 9:23 comment added Hopeless @KulaGGin do you mean that I can cut off my own leg just by clicking on a button on the dashboard of CCleaner? It's not clearly dangerous like a knife, there is something between that knife and the CCleaner =)). I'm just a user and I did use the CCleaner tool normally, it's like you push the Start button of a helpfully-looking complicated machine and boom! It was actually a bug in that tool and if it could happen once, it can happen again. Such a bug is so dangerous and we should simply never give it a chance to occur by simply not using the tool.
Nov 16, 2021 at 11:04 comment added KulaGGin @Hopeless CCleaner is a tool, like an axe or a chainsaw. You can use it to cut wood or to cut your leg off, if you're not being careful. But if you cut your leg off using the tool, whose fault is it? Is it tool's fault, or yours, actually? Yep, that's right, it's actually your fault for cutting your leg off using the chainsaw, not chainsaw's, or its' inventor or maker. I don't use CCleaner myself, I clean using other tools. But when I make my system unbootable, I don't blame my command line for being a crappy tool.
Aug 13, 2017 at 18:04 review Low quality posts
Aug 13, 2017 at 19:24
Mar 18, 2017 at 20:59 history edited Peter Mortensen CC BY-SA 3.0
Copy edited.
Nov 16, 2015 at 13:38 comment added Hopeless CCleaner is just crappy more or less. I had to restore my computer (due to not be able to start) after trying using this tool. Better not never use it.
Nov 16, 2012 at 11:53 comment added Bob Be very careful; these programs are by no means foolproof. CCleaner has been known to remove files critical for some programs to run, and some options will remove files kept for uninstallation.
Aug 4, 2012 at 15:49 history answered Prahlad Yeri CC BY-SA 3.0