Skip to main content
added 17 characters in body
Source Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 88k
  • 64
  • 266
  • 308

I am not interested in synchronizing my local clock with the remote server. I only want to query it and print the result.

I would have assumed that there is a port of ntpq for Windows, but was unable to find any.

All other NTP clients I could find, they always want to install themselves as a service or make it otherwise clear that they want to synchronize my local time.

I am not interested in synchronizing my local clock with the remote server. I only want to query it and print the result.

I would have assumed that there is a port of ntpq for Windows, but was unable to find any.

All other NTP clients I could find always want to install as a service or make it otherwise clear that they want to synchronize my local time.

I am not interested in synchronizing my local clock with the remote server. I only want to query it and print the result.

I would have assumed that there is a port of ntpq for Windows, but was unable to find any.

All other NTP clients I could find, they always want to install themselves as a service or make it otherwise clear that they want to synchronize my local time.

Source Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 88k
  • 64
  • 266
  • 308

How can I query an NTP server under Windows?

I am not interested in synchronizing my local clock with the remote server. I only want to query it and print the result.

I would have assumed that there is a port of ntpq for Windows, but was unable to find any.

All other NTP clients I could find always want to install as a service or make it otherwise clear that they want to synchronize my local time.