Skip to main content
added 58 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.1k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

Windows7 Windows 7 Install command prompt cantcan't access the cC drive

I'm trying to create a new win7 pro vhdWindows 7 Professional VHD which I can dual boot to, following Scott Hanselman's guide to creating a bootable vhd

http://www.hanselman.com/blog/LessVirtualMoreMachineWindows7AndTheMagicOfBootToVHD.aspxguide to creating a bootable VHD.

When I get to the command prompt in the win7 installWindows 7 installation and try to create a vhdVHD or select/attach a pre-created vhdVHD file I get an error saying that diskpartdiskpart can't find the path specified.

If I try and switch to the c drive using cd c:cd c: I see c:
x:\something>

c:\
x:\something\> 

I already have a win7Windows 7 Ultimate install and my cC drive is an SSD if that makes a difference...?

Windows7 Install command prompt cant access the c drive

I'm trying to create a new win7 pro vhd which I can dual boot to following Scott Hanselman's guide to creating a bootable vhd

http://www.hanselman.com/blog/LessVirtualMoreMachineWindows7AndTheMagicOfBootToVHD.aspx

When I get to the command prompt in the win7 install and try to create a vhd or select/attach a pre-created vhd file I get an error saying that diskpart can't find the path specified.

If I try and switch to the c drive using cd c: I see c:
x:\something>

I already have a win7 Ultimate install and my c drive is an SSD if that makes a difference...?

Windows 7 Install command prompt can't access the C drive

I'm trying to create a new Windows 7 Professional VHD which I can dual boot to, following Scott Hanselman's guide to creating a bootable VHD.

When I get to the command prompt in the Windows 7 installation and try to create a VHD or select/attach a pre-created VHD file I get an error saying that diskpart can't find the path specified.

If I try and switch to the c drive using cd c: I see

c:\
x:\something\> 

I already have a Windows 7 Ultimate install and my C drive is an SSD if that makes a difference.

Source Link
tngle
  • 205
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Windows7 Install command prompt cant access the c drive

I'm trying to create a new win7 pro vhd which I can dual boot to following Scott Hanselman's guide to creating a bootable vhd

http://www.hanselman.com/blog/LessVirtualMoreMachineWindows7AndTheMagicOfBootToVHD.aspx

When I get to the command prompt in the win7 install and try to create a vhd or select/attach a pre-created vhd file I get an error saying that diskpart can't find the path specified.

If I try and switch to the c drive using cd c: I see c:
x:\something>

I already have a win7 Ultimate install and my c drive is an SSD if that makes a difference...?