Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
'disable' tag cleanup
Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.3k
  • 4
  • 35
  • 45
deleted 38 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

Disabling the internal microphone of a Laptop Internal Microphone

So I recently ran into an issue. My laptop is an Alienware m5500 with Windows Vista 32 Bit and it has a built in-in mic. The issue with this is that I have an external mic that I need to use. 

Whenever I try to use Skype or Ventrilo it just picks up the sound from the Internal microphone not the one I have plugged into the jack. 

It does not do this however with a USB microphone because this creates a separate sound channel  (I think that's what it's called). I'm looking for a way to separate the two microphone channels to external and internal or completely disable the internal. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Disabling Laptop Internal Microphone

So I recently ran into an issue. My laptop is an Alienware m5500 and it has a built in mic. The issue with this is that I have an external mic that I need to use. Whenever I try to use Skype or Ventrilo it just picks up the sound from the Internal microphone not the one I have plugged into the jack. It does not do this however with a USB microphone because this creates a separate sound channel(I think that's what it's called). I'm looking for a way to separate the two microphone channels to external and internal or completely disable the internal. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Disabling the internal microphone of a Laptop

My laptop is an Alienware m5500 with Windows Vista 32 Bit and it has a built-in mic. The issue with this is that I have an external mic that I need to use. 

Whenever I try to use Skype or Ventrilo it just picks up the sound from the Internal microphone not the one I have plugged into the jack. 

It does not do this however with a USB microphone because this creates a separate sound channel  (I think that's what it's called). I'm looking for a way to separate the two microphone channels to external and internal or completely disable the internal.

Source Link
Cistoran
  • 189
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
Loading