Skip to main content
added 72 characters in body
Source Link

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
  • CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz
  • Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: I got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the CPU fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

UPDATE: Got it working, intstalling windows 7 now. THANKS GUYS!!

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
  • CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz
  • Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: I got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the CPU fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
  • CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz
  • Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: I got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the CPU fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

UPDATE: Got it working, intstalling windows 7 now. THANKS GUYS!!

added 24 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Josh Hunt
  • 21.3k
  • 20
  • 85
  • 124

Power Supply Not Working? UPDATED

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
  • CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz
  • Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: GotUPDATE: I got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the cpuCPU fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

Power Supply Not Working? UPDATED

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: Got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the cpu fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

Power Supply Not Working?

So I recently made some purchases for a new computer including:

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
  • CPU : Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz
  • Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500w

UPDATE: I got the Power Supply working, the motherboard's lights come on, the video card fan spins, BUT the CPU fan does NOT spin and there is no video. Whats the possibility of lacking power? In the mobo guide it says the use of a power supply providing a 2x4 12V connector is recommended (I do not have this connector) by the CPU manufacturer when using an Intel Extreme Edition (I'm using Core2Quad)

edited tags
Link
Jonik
  • 5.8k
  • 12
  • 47
  • 55
deleted 224 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Loading
added 140 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading