Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    Anyone who does a default fedora install has this partition setup, I'm surprised no one else has run into this problem... fedora has such a large install base of users. Commented Sep 14, 2011 at 14:15
  • Update: I marked one of the answers as correct. I was unable to verify that the answer marked as correct worked on my VM... the process was to complex for me to get working. Commented Jan 8, 2013 at 20:57
  • Update: I ended up backing up data. Creating a new VM from scratch and restoring the data. Commented Jan 8, 2013 at 20:57