Skip to main content

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard?

Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if I get a 'surge'?

Sorry for being a newb.

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard?

Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if I get a 'surge'?

Sorry for being a newb.

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard?

Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if I get a 'surge'?

edited tags
Link
quack quixote
  • 42.9k
  • 14
  • 108
  • 130
added 2 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
splattne
  • 15.9k
  • 8
  • 57
  • 73

is Is surge protection actually needed?

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard? Does

Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if iI get a 'surge'?

Sorry for being a newb.

is surge protection actually needed?

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard? Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if i get a 'surge'?

Sorry for being a newb.

Is surge protection actually needed?

Am I am an idiot for not using a surge protected powerboard?

Does this mean my computer gets fried in a power outage? Which particular parts of the computer are most vulnerable to damage if I get a 'surge'?

Sorry for being a newb.

Source Link
andrew
  • 371
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7
Loading