Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

Okay, I installed ubuntuUbuntu a while back and realized I needed more storage space so I shrunk the size of my windowsWindows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntuUbuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linuxLinux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cdCD :(enter image description herehttp://I.stack.imgur.com/hyJcQ.jpg

Okay, I installed ubuntu a while back and realized I needed more storage space so I shrunk the size of my windows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cd :(enter image description here

Okay, I installed Ubuntu a while back and realized I needed more storage space so I shrunk the size of my Windows partition but I am unable to expand the Ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the Linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted CD :(http://I.stack.imgur.com/hyJcQ.jpg

added 11 characters in body
Source Link
sq1020
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4

Okay, I installed ubuntu a while back and realized I needneeded more storage space so I shrunk the size of my windows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cd :(enter image description here

Okay, I installed ubuntu a while back realized I need storage space so I shrunk the size of my windows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cd :(enter image description here

Okay, I installed ubuntu a while back and realized I needed more storage space so I shrunk the size of my windows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cd :(enter image description here

Source Link
sq1020
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4

cannot add unallocated space to extended partition using gparted

Okay, I installed ubuntu a while back realized I need storage space so I shrunk the size of my windows partition but I am unable to expand the ubuntu partition. I've read several similar questions and tried different things but I simply add to the linux partition. As it is right now, I can't move the extended partition (sd3) at all.

I've attached a screen shot here. My apologies for the crappy quality...I could not figure out for the life of me how to save the screen shot from the live gparted cd :(enter image description here