Skip to main content

Can I set up KiTTY to send F7F7 press instead of bringing up Print dialogue when I press F7F7?

I make intense use of Midnight CommanderMidnight Commander and its editor, which both rely on F7F7 (to create a directory and to search through text) and I never actually print from a terminal.

Can I set up KiTTY to send F7 press instead of bringing up Print dialogue when I press F7?

I make intense use of Midnight Commander and its editor, which both rely on F7 (to create a directory and to search through text) and I never actually print from a terminal.

Can I set up KiTTY to send F7 press instead of bringing up Print dialogue when I press F7?

I make intense use of Midnight Commander and its editor, which both rely on F7 (to create a directory and to search through text) and I never actually print from a terminal.

Source Link
Ivan
  • 7.6k
  • 29
  • 73
  • 102

Can I set up KiTTY to send F7 press instead of bringing up Print dialogue when F7 button is pressed?

Can I set up KiTTY to send F7 press instead of bringing up Print dialogue when I press F7?

I make intense use of Midnight Commander and its editor, which both rely on F7 (to create a directory and to search through text) and I never actually print from a terminal.