Skip to main content
edited tags
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

Fedora 14 xfce

Fedora 14 xfce

I am looking for the log messages where I can find out what time my netbook hibernated?

I have checked in the /var/log. And all I could see was pm-suspend.log and pm-powersave.log.

Is there one which would tell me what time my computer hibernated?

The reason for this is when I go out I leave my netbook running on the battery. When the battery get to about 5% it will hibernate. I just what to see what time it did hibernate?

Many thank for any suggestions,

Fedora 14 xfce

I am looking for the log messages where I can find out what time my netbook hibernated?

I have checked in the /var/log. And all I could see was pm-suspend.log and pm-powersave.log.

Is there one which would tell me what time my computer hibernated?

The reason for this is when I go out I leave my netbook running on the battery. When the battery get to about 5% it will hibernate. I just what to see what time it did hibernate?

Many thank for any suggestions,

Fedora 14 xfce

I am looking for the log messages where I can find out what time my netbook hibernated?

I have checked in the /var/log. And all I could see was pm-suspend.log and pm-powersave.log.

Is there one which would tell me what time my computer hibernated?

The reason for this is when I go out I leave my netbook running on the battery. When the battery get to about 5% it will hibernate. I just what to see what time it did hibernate?

Source Link
ant2009
  • 3.1k
  • 17
  • 47
  • 55

Log what time hibernation occurred?

Fedora 14 xfce

I am looking for the log messages where I can find out what time my netbook hibernated?

I have checked in the /var/log. And all I could see was pm-suspend.log and pm-powersave.log.

Is there one which would tell me what time my computer hibernated?

The reason for this is when I go out I leave my netbook running on the battery. When the battery get to about 5% it will hibernate. I just what to see what time it did hibernate?

Many thank for any suggestions,