Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I solved this after all, I also noticed that someone else was unable to resolve this on a Microsoft forum, so if you read this, here is my solution:

  1. Press properties for Heading 1
  2. Press format, numbering
  3. Chose No numbering. Exit the properties. All numbering will now disappear.
  4. From the "start" pane, press multi-level-list, and then the format that looks like:
  1. Heading 1
 

1.1. Heading 2

 

1.1.1. Heading 3

I solved this after all, I also noticed that someone else was unable to resolve this on a Microsoft forum, so if you read this, here is my solution:

  1. Press properties for Heading 1
  2. Press format, numbering
  3. Chose No numbering. Exit the properties. All numbering will now disappear.
  4. From the "start" pane, press multi-level-list, and then the format that looks like:
  1. Heading 1
 

1.1. Heading 2

 

1.1.1. Heading 3

I solved this after all, I also noticed that someone else was unable to resolve this on a Microsoft forum, so if you read this, here is my solution:

  1. Press properties for Heading 1
  2. Press format, numbering
  3. Chose No numbering. Exit the properties. All numbering will now disappear.
  4. From the "start" pane, press multi-level-list, and then the format that looks like:
  1. Heading 1

1.1. Heading 2

1.1.1. Heading 3

Post Undeleted by Theodor
Post Deleted by Theodor
Source Link
Theodor
  • 2k
  • 5
  • 19
  • 18

I solved this after all, I also noticed that someone else was unable to resolve this on a Microsoft forum, so if you read this, here is my solution:

  1. Press properties for Heading 1
  2. Press format, numbering
  3. Chose No numbering. Exit the properties. All numbering will now disappear.
  4. From the "start" pane, press multi-level-list, and then the format that looks like:
  1. Heading 1

1.1. Heading 2

1.1.1. Heading 3