Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Needs details or clarity" by DrMoishe Pippik, cybernetic.nomad, Toto, music2myear, Joep van Steen
added 107 characters in body
Source Link

I've attempted to implement the macro written in the answers here:

Filter a table using information in cells outside of the table

But it doesn't seem to work for dates. I've got a column set to short date format of dd/mm/yy but whenever I type anything it just hides all rows.

Edit: I've got two text columns that filter exactly as they should, it's just the date that's the issue

I've attempted to implement the macro written in the answers here:

Filter a table using information in cells outside of the table

But it doesn't seem to work for dates. I've got a column set to short date format of dd/mm/yy but whenever I type anything it just hides all rows.

I've attempted to implement the macro written in the answers here:

Filter a table using information in cells outside of the table

But it doesn't seem to work for dates. I've got a column set to short date format of dd/mm/yy but whenever I type anything it just hides all rows.

Edit: I've got two text columns that filter exactly as they should, it's just the date that's the issue

Source Link

How to make this macro work with a date?

I've attempted to implement the macro written in the answers here:

Filter a table using information in cells outside of the table

But it doesn't seem to work for dates. I've got a column set to short date format of dd/mm/yy but whenever I type anything it just hides all rows.