Skip to main content
added 173 characters in body
Source Link
JoeJam
  • 180
  • 1
  • 10

I have two ranges and I want to count how many values have changed between them. I am trying to find a function that compares the two ranges and returns the number of cells that change. I know I could do a countif and then sum that but I am looking to get the answer in a single cell.

I am looking to be able to count the highlighted cells, which in this case is 20. enter image description here

I have two ranges and I want to count how many values have changed between them. I am trying to find a function that compares the two ranges and returns the number of cells that change. I know I could do a countif and then sum that but I am looking to get the answer in a single cell.

I have two ranges and I want to count how many values have changed between them. I am trying to find a function that compares the two ranges and returns the number of cells that change. I know I could do a countif and then sum that but I am looking to get the answer in a single cell.

I am looking to be able to count the highlighted cells, which in this case is 20. enter image description here

Source Link
JoeJam
  • 180
  • 1
  • 10

Is there function that compares two ranges and returns the number of cells that changed values

I have two ranges and I want to count how many values have changed between them. I am trying to find a function that compares the two ranges and returns the number of cells that change. I know I could do a countif and then sum that but I am looking to get the answer in a single cell.