Skip to main content
added 113 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
dashakol
  • 449
  • 5
  • 13

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup for system files shows "previous windows installation(s)""windows update cleanup" but doesn't remove them

When I choose to check for system files it shows about 950MB for previous windows installationwindows update cleanup but after.

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup system files not working

After I click ok and confirm deleting them, it show the deleting process, ends without showing any message and after that when I check, the free space on my drive has not changed a bit even after restarting. I repeated that process and each time it shows the same thing but doesn't seem to remove them. What might be causing this problem? Is there a way to remove those files manually?

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup for system files shows "previous windows installation(s)" but doesn't remove them

When I choose to check for system files it shows about 950MB for previous windows installation but after I click ok and confirm deleting them, it show the deleting process, ends without showing any message and after that when I check, the free space on my drive has not changed a bit even after restarting. I repeated that process and each time it shows the same thing but doesn't remove them. What might be causing this problem? Is there a way to remove those files manually?

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup for system files shows "windows update cleanup" but doesn't remove them

When I choose to check for system files it shows about 950MB for windows update cleanup.

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup system files not working

After I click ok and confirm deleting them, it show the deleting process, ends without showing any message and after that when I check, the free space on my drive has not changed a bit even after restarting. I repeated that process and each time it shows the same thing but doesn't seem to remove them. What might be causing this problem? Is there a way to remove those files manually?

Source Link
dashakol
  • 449
  • 5
  • 13

Windows 8.1 disc cleanup for system files shows "previous windows installation(s)" but doesn't remove them

When I choose to check for system files it shows about 950MB for previous windows installation but after I click ok and confirm deleting them, it show the deleting process, ends without showing any message and after that when I check, the free space on my drive has not changed a bit even after restarting. I repeated that process and each time it shows the same thing but doesn't remove them. What might be causing this problem? Is there a way to remove those files manually?