Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Simply extracting the "BIOS", actually UEFI, zip file to a FAT32 formatted USB stick should make a bootable media. Commented May 18 at 15:58
  • Unless the two PC's are identical, then that is unlikely to succeed. During installation on the other PC, drivers it needs were installed, not the ones for the Aspire. Even if you get Windows to start booting, there will likely be issues. Commented May 19 at 2:00
  • @DrMoishePippik people always tell me that but I've done it many times. I've transferred laptop SSDs to desktops and booted to them without issue. I can still access, format, and partition the drive but can longer boot install Windows to the SSD on my second computer either. I believe there's a problem with the drive. I'll test against a second drive when it arrives.
    – tvanc
    Commented May 19 at 23:00