Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 24 at 5:06 vote accept HippoMan
May 18 at 0:09 comment added HippoMan I ended up having to go back to work, and I tried your ConEmu64 config file there ... and it works! ... in other words, it doesn't end up opening any given session on each and every virtual desktop. So, thank you!
May 17 at 20:49 comment added HippoMan Thank you very much! I'll try this at work when I'm back there on Monday. Then, I'll report my findings.
May 17 at 20:41 comment added JW0914 I've never had ConEmu duplicated across all virtual desktops and do know -basic is not required - this is the config I use
May 17 at 20:03 comment added HippoMan Oh ... this doesn't quite solve my problem, after all. With "-basic", I am unable to change any of the ConEmu64 settings. I need to still find a different option that tells ConEmu64 not to open up on all virtual desktops.
May 17 at 18:52 answer added HippoMan timeline score: 0
May 17 at 18:49 comment added HippoMan Aha! The key is running ConEmu64 with the "-basic" flag. Without "-basic", the terminal appears on all desktops; with "-basic", the terminal only appears on the desktop from which it was launched. Thank you!
May 17 at 18:24 comment added Maximus Just checked, and the version 220418 does not appear on all virtual desktops, only on the active one. Try to close all ConEmu instances, and run from Win+R using fresh config, ConEmu64.exe -basic.
May 17 at 1:51 history edited HippoMan CC BY-SA 4.0
added 11 characters in body
May 17 at 1:46 history edited HippoMan CC BY-SA 4.0
added 217 characters in body
May 17 at 1:09 history asked HippoMan CC BY-SA 4.0