Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I have 4 machines here all running at the same time and simply map and share folders. Works a treat and I can get anything from any machine. Since I can switch machines at the flick of a mouse, there is no need to share applications. I just use the application I want.
    – anon
    Commented Apr 7 at 23:04
  • That is something I'll definitely want with this setup and it's something that I can achieve with only a little work, but the big issue is being able to drag an apps window from one OS to the other as if they were one system (obviously only one system would actually be running the app, but it would "share" the window similar to how synergy does the mouse/keyboard)
    – Myersj281
    Commented Apr 7 at 23:07
  • I don't think you can drag an apps window from one machine to another as setups on individual machines are undoubtedly different in some way.
    – anon
    Commented Apr 7 at 23:10
  • I would assume that for it to work, it would require an app installed on all three to manage X11 forwarding or something similar to share the app similar to how Synergy works.
    – Myersj281
    Commented Apr 7 at 23:12