Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I choose not to have original quality photos on my Google Photos backup (or else I would run out of space there quite quickly. I want to offline backup my original quality photos outside of that limited space. I am happy to duplicate the photos to two locations, just not to have them completely swamp my cloud storage.
    – YorSubs
    Commented Apr 28 at 13:27
  • The question would be better if you included that information it so we don't have to wonder at your actual goals. The reason why you want to do something does impact the best ways to do it, so giving us a brief but thorough explanation of reasons can help you get better answers. Commented Apr 29 at 14:17
  • Possibly, but you can't always get every salient point into a question. You say what you think is relevant, but also want to avoid superfluous information. I've updated the question with everything that I discovered while doing this in the hope that it might help others with a similar need, and thanks also for your points on this, it was all really useful. 👍
    – YorSubs
    Commented Apr 29 at 15:50