Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 5 at 17:24 comment added DarKo__xD The reason I'm reluctant to copy the disk straight away is that I'd need to get another drive, at least as big as the og, so 4TB+, to store the image (or even two copies, as some recommend), which would get a bit expensive. I understand that it's the safest option and will do it, if necessary. But I think I'll wait on it a bit, just to put aside some money and keep an eye out for more direct but also safe approaches (if there are any). Thanks again for your input and description of what the process would look like, though! I really appreciate it!
Mar 5 at 17:09 comment added DarKo__xD I deleted my first comment, because I somehow missed part of your answer... Sorry. So first of all, thanks a lot for the quick and reassuring answer! Interesting. I guess my question now is, is it possible and are there dangers attached to running TestDisk just to check on the partition table(s), first? To know if that is actually the problem in my case and consider working on it directly.
Mar 4 at 20:13 history answered Foxyz CC BY-SA 4.0