Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 28 at 13:36 answer added Anietie Akpan timeline score: -3
Feb 19 at 17:43 comment added harrymc This link might jog your memory.
Feb 19 at 17:38 comment added D.W. @harrymc, I do. After I enter username & password, Github prompts asking for a passkey ("When you are ready, authenticate using the button below. This browser or device is reporting partial passkey support." with a button for "Use passkey") I'm not familiar with passkeys and don't know how to interpret that.
Feb 19 at 11:20 comment added harrymc If you don't have a passkey, why don't you login to github.com with the option of user-name & password?
Feb 19 at 5:20 comment added D.W. @harrymc, thank you. I'm embarrassed to admit I don't know what a "passkey" is. I don't have a physical device. I don't think I use Firefox sync (at least not to my knowledge).
Feb 17 at 10:01 comment added harrymc The source calls this message webauthn.userPresencePrompt. So this method is perhaps supposed to somehow verify the user's physical presence by your somehow interacting with something. Do you have a passkey or something? Do you use Firefox sync and how do you authenticate?
Feb 17 at 6:42 comment added D.W. @JourneymanGeek, Fedora 39. Thank you!
Feb 17 at 6:37 comment added Journeyman Geek What is do you run? On my windows boxen the passkeys are linked to windows hello and it may be a physical security key is the only option for your environment
Feb 17 at 6:17 history asked D.W. CC BY-SA 4.0