Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Please edit the question to limit it to a specific problem with enough detail to identify an adequate answer.
    – Community Bot
    Commented Feb 16 at 19:00
  • Do you know Which application gets the focus when it's lost? (Add to your comment @harrymc for me to be notified.)
    – harrymc
    Commented Feb 16 at 20:21
  • Thank you for your reply. I'll do some testing and find out if something specifically takes the focus away. I normally just click back on the email window, so next time, I'll see if I can see where the focus has gone.
    – wittyfool
    Commented Feb 19 at 14:20
  • @harrymc - Thank you very much - I've now found the solution and posted it as an answer. Your help is much appreciated as it set me off on the path to find out what was going on.
    – wittyfool
    Commented Feb 22 at 18:01