Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • Perfect answer. I am very sorry that apparently only half of the bounty was awarded to your aswer. I thought that the bounty will be doubled whenever the answer is accepted (regardless if that occurs before or after the first 7 days). My apologies. I think the rules should be changed so that accepting an answer after 7 days still doubles the bounty. I think there is nothing I can do now, except learning from that for the nex time.
    – summerrain
    Commented Feb 15 at 19:51
  • 1
    @summerrain No Worry. Just FYI: "If you do not award your bounty within 7 days (plus the grace period), the highest voted answer created after the bounty started with a minimum score of 2 will be awarded half the bounty amount (or the full amount, if the answer is also accepted). If two or more eligible answers have the same score (their scores are tied), the oldest answer is chosen. If there's no answer meeting those criteria, no bounty is awarded to anyone." Read full here: superuser.com/help/bounty
    – 1NN
    Commented Feb 15 at 20:47
  • thanks and sorry again for my blunder. I have written a feature request based on this problem here: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/396800 in case you want to chime in.
    – summerrain
    Commented Feb 15 at 21:35
  • 1
    @summerrain Really, don't worry. I've even missed full bounties, simply because the "Right answer" was awarded too late. But I think that, while reputation is a nice way of awarding people, it's simply not important enough. The reason I answer questions is because I find it relaxing as it takes my thoughts away from my everyday business.
    – 1NN
    Commented Feb 15 at 21:48
  • 1
    @summerrain Your appreciation is more worth than any bounty or rep. Once we stop judging ourselves, the World gets colored
    – 1NN
    Commented Feb 15 at 21:51