Skip to main content
neutral language
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14

All resources I found on the Internet suggest force-crashing(!) the Windows startup 3(!) times by interrupting the power supply. This is totally crazy!!! I can't fathom that the only way to access the advanced boot menu during Windows 10 start-up is something highly prone to data corruption. There must be another way, right?

All resources I found on the Internet suggest force-crashing(!) the Windows startup 3(!) times by interrupting the power supply. This is crazy!!! I can't fathom that the only way to access the advanced boot menu during Windows 10 start-up is something highly prone to data corruption. There must be another way, right?

All resources I found on the Internet suggest force-crashing(!) the Windows startup 3(!) times by interrupting the power supply. This is totally crazy!!! I can't fathom that the only way to access the advanced boot menu during Windows 10 start-up is something highly prone to data corruption. There must be another way, right?

Copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

This is exactly what I'd need now, because Windows 10 keeps trying to resume my hibernation state which is currently stuck in shutdown. So I need to tell Windows 10: "Please don't try to resume the hibernation state, because it will never work, but restart fresh instead."

"Please don't try to resume the hibernation state, because it will never work, but restart fresh instead."

Update:

Update: Since I failed to find a solution, I pressed the ON/OFF key again as soon as the Windows logo appeared, as the suggested solution on some Internet sites. The unexpected effect was an ungraceful immediate shutdown (with the risk of data corruption on the system drive) – which I had tried very hard to avoid.

This is exactly what I'd need now, because Windows 10 keeps trying to resume my hibernation state which is currently stuck in shutdown. So I need to tell Windows 10: "Please don't try to resume the hibernation state, because it will never work, but restart fresh instead."

Update:

Since I failed to find a solution, I pressed the ON/OFF key again as soon as the Windows logo appeared, as the suggested solution on some Internet sites. The unexpected effect was an ungraceful immediate shutdown (with the risk of data corruption on the system drive) – which I had tried very hard to avoid.

This is exactly what I'd need now, because Windows 10 keeps trying to resume my hibernation state which is currently stuck in shutdown. So I need to tell Windows 10:

"Please don't try to resume the hibernation state, because it will never work, but restart fresh instead."

Update: Since I failed to find a solution, I pressed the ON/OFF key again as soon as the Windows logo appeared, as the suggested solution on some Internet sites. The unexpected effect was an ungraceful immediate shutdown (with the risk of data corruption on the system drive) – which I had tried very hard to avoid.

minor rewording
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14

I am currently stuck in a never-ending boot sequence in Windows 10 after failing to properly shutdown due to a misbehaving USB thumb drive. How can I escape? This is how it came aboutI will explain step-by-step what happened:

I am currently stuck in a never-ending boot sequence in Windows 10 after failing to properly shutdown due to a misbehaving USB thumb drive. How can I escape? This is how it came about:

I am currently stuck in a never-ending boot sequence in Windows 10 after failing to properly shutdown due to a misbehaving USB thumb drive. How can I escape? I will explain step-by-step what happened:

Notice removed Canonical answer required by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with 1NN's answer chosen by CommunityBot
Loading
Notice added Canonical answer required by summerrain
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by summerrain
typo
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
italics
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
minor
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
Rollback to Revision 14
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214
Loading
Formatting edits. Please do not use HTML tags; markdown works for all.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214
Loading
clarification
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
edit image
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
clarification
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
clarification
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
edit title
Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
minor
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
formatting
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
minor
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
deleted 9 characters in body
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
formatting
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading
clarifying OS version
Source Link
summerrain
  • 261
  • 1
  • 14
Loading