Skip to main content
Small copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I must say, I'm pretty angry at Microsoft given that its background processes continuously crash Age of EmpiresAge of Empires and doesn't let me play ranked.

I wanna completely disable all updates, all security measures, everything. Yesterday I traced back the crash event to a forced Windows Defender background update, so I turned off some parts of the Defender in the registry.

And after a while, Windows always finds a way to force the default settings on me.

I wanna have control over my operating system since I've paid for it...it…

My question is WHATwhat is the missing piece here? What ELSEelse do I need to disable?

Picture: Windows forcefully changes back registry to defaults.

Windows agressively forces Defender updates

I must say, I'm pretty angry at Microsoft given that its background processes continuously crash Age of Empires and doesn't let me play ranked.

I wanna completely disable all updates, all security measures, everything. Yesterday I traced back the crash event to a forced Windows Defender background update, so I turned off some parts of the Defender in the registry.

And after a while, Windows always finds a way to force the default settings on me.

I wanna have control over my operating system since I've paid for it...

My question is WHAT is the missing piece here? What ELSE do I need to disable?

Picture: Windows forcefully changes back registry to defaults.

Windows agressively forces Defender updates

I must say, I'm pretty angry at Microsoft given that its background processes continuously crash Age of Empires and doesn't let me play ranked.

I wanna completely disable all updates, all security measures, everything. Yesterday I traced back the crash event to a forced Windows Defender background update, so I turned off some parts of the Defender in the registry.

And after a while, Windows always finds a way to force the default settings on me.

I wanna have control over my operating system since I've paid for it…

My question is what is the missing piece here? What else do I need to disable?

Picture: Windows forcefully changes back registry to defaults.

Windows agressively forces Defender updates

Source Link
Rápli András
  • 364
  • 1
  • 5
  • 17

How to disable Windows 10 update + defender completely?

I must say, I'm pretty angry at Microsoft given that its background processes continuously crash Age of Empires and doesn't let me play ranked.

I wanna completely disable all updates, all security measures, everything. Yesterday I traced back the crash event to a forced Windows Defender background update, so I turned off some parts of the Defender in the registry.

And after a while, Windows always finds a way to force the default settings on me.

I wanna have control over my operating system since I've paid for it...

My question is WHAT is the missing piece here? What ELSE do I need to disable?

Picture: Windows forcefully changes back registry to defaults.

Windows agressively forces Defender updates