Skip to main content
Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arch_Linux>).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I got help from the ArchLinuxArch Linux forum.

The solution was to "Enable external USB ports" from the BIOS.

That box was checked some time ago (because I've been writing using my USB keyboard for years), and I definitely had not changed it (I didn't even know what that checkbox was for), so I'm not sure how it got turned off.

But that was the solution.

I got help from the ArchLinux forum.

The solution was to "Enable external USB ports" from the BIOS.

That box was checked some time ago (because I've been writing using my USB keyboard for years), and I definitely had not changed it (I didn't even know what that checkbox was for), so I'm not sure how it got turned off.

But that was the solution.

I got help from the Arch Linux forum.

The solution was to "Enable external USB ports" from the BIOS.

That box was checked some time ago (because I've been writing using my USB keyboard for years), and I definitely had not changed it (I didn't even know what that checkbox was for), so I'm not sure how it got turned off.

But that was the solution.

Source Link
Enlico
  • 209
  • 5
  • 16

I got help from the ArchLinux forum.

The solution was to "Enable external USB ports" from the BIOS.

That box was checked some time ago (because I've been writing using my USB keyboard for years), and I definitely had not changed it (I didn't even know what that checkbox was for), so I'm not sure how it got turned off.

But that was the solution.